Political Keeda

Top 10 Richest Political Leaders and Member Of Parliament

In order to delimit the list, the members of the 16th Lok Sabha are being considered. This lok Sabha is...

In order to delimit the list, the members of the 16th Lok Sabha are being considered. This lok Sabha is considered to be the richest in history. This time, the MP’s that we have elected are almost all crorepatis. Here is a list.

Jayadev Galla

Is an MP from Andhra Pradesh, is the managing director of Amara Raja Group. He joined the Telugu Desam Party and he won the Lok Sabha elections from Guntur. He has belonged to the family of politicians. Right from his grandparents to his parents. His net worth is Rs. 671 Crore, and that makes him the richest MP in India.

Konda Vishweshwar Reddy

He is the richest man in Telengana and the second richest man in India. A candidate of Telangana Rashtra Samithi, he is MP from Chevella and his wife Sangeeta Reddy is the MD of the Apollo Hospitals. He owns shares in several firms, and his wealth is also declared in terms of assets is more than 528 crores.

Gokaraju Ganga Raju

He runs an engineering college, is another MP from Andhra Pradesh. He is a Member of Parliament from Narsapuram, Andhra Pradesh. He is the founder of the Gokaraju Educational Society, and he mints money. He is a BJP candidate and is estimated to be of 282 crores, and the figure could vary.

Butta Renuka

She is the Member of Parliament from Kurnool Andhra Pradesh. She won the Indian general election, 2014. She is the candidate of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party. Her total net worth is Rs 242 Crore.   

Kamal Nath

Member of Parliament from Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, was previously the member of Urban Development. His net worth is 263 crores.

Kanwar Sing Tanwar

He is the Member of Parliament from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh. Tanwar began his career with the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and later shifted to Congress and now is a member of BJP. His assets were found to be 178 crores.

Hema Malini

The veteran actress is now an MP from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, and works for the BJP. Her successful film career is the reason for her estimated wealth which is 177 crores. She also inherits some of this wealth from her husband Dharamendra making her one of the richest MP’s from Uttar Pradesh.

Mala Rajya Lakshmi Shah

Member of the Parliament from Tehri Gharwal, Uttrakhand. She works for BJP and has been in office since 2012. Her net assets is estimated to be around 166 crores.

Pappu Yadav

He is the Member of Parliament from Medhapura, Bihar.  He is also popular because of all the criminal offences against him. He was associated with Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), but was expelled. He launched a new party called Jan Karanti Adhikar Morcha, by which he claims to re-establish his dominion in the political world. His total net worth is over 146 crores and he is considered to be one pf the best performing MP’s.

Pinaki Mishra

He is the Member of Parliament from Puri, Odisha. He owns stakes in in a few companies. His assets is worth 137 crore. He is now with the Biju Janata Dal (BJD). He is the richest MP from Odisha, and was one of the Millionaire candidates who contested the 2014 Lok Sabha election. 

Share this story